Welcome back – A message from Mr Kenworthy

We are very much looking forward to welcoming all our students back to CSIA. To support a smooth transition back to school, please see information below. I would like to draw your attention in particular to the letter from Mr Fenlon which provides an overview of Returning to Learning plans.

Here you will be able access information regarding the arrangements for the phased return of students, week commencing Monday 8 March 2021 at CSIA and Nexus. You will also be able to access specific details about the Lateral Flow Device (LFD) testing, assessments and calendar updates, uniform expectations and links to contact your child’s year teams. Should you have any specific questions regarding the above, please contact your child’s year team who will be more than happy to support.

Throughout the past two months, you as Parents, Carers and Students have been inspirational in so many ways, and I sincerely thank you for your support. Please can I ask specifically ask for your full support over the next week, as we undertake our phased return, enabling all to be kept safe.

Regards and total respect to you, the wonderful learning community we support.

A program of testing will commence the w/b 8th March for all students. Please see the schedule below.

Year Group Test 1 Students return to onsite lessons Test 2 Test 3
7 Thursday 11th March Friday 12th March Tuesday 16th March Friday 19th March
8 Wednesday 10th March Thursday 11th March Monday 15th March Thursday 18th March
9 Wednesday 10th March Thursday 11th March Monday 15th March Thursday 18th March
10 Tuesday 9th March Wednesday 10th March Friday 12th March Wednesday 17th March
11 Monday 8th March Tuesday 9th March Thursday 11th March Tuesday 16th March
12 Monday 8th March Tuesday 9th March Thursday 11th March Tuesday 16th March
13 Tuesday 9th March Wednesday 10th March Friday 12th March Wednesday 17th March

Need more support?

Contact us by clicking the appropriate year group below:

Start typing and press Enter to search