Close

Not a member yet?Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Parental Calendar 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term

Monday 4 September

8.00am

Staff training day

Tuesday 5 September (Week A)

8.25am

School begins for Years 7, 9, 11 & 12

Wednesday 6 September

8.25am

School begins for Years 8, 10 & 13

Monday 18 September

5.45pm

Open Evening

Monday 25 September

6.00pm

Nexus Open Evening (Nexus site)

Thursday 12 October

5.30pm

Year 11 Revision evening

Monday 16 October

3.15pm

Year 7 Tutor Consultation for Parents’

Monday 16 October

6.00pm

Year 12 settling in information evening

23 October to 27 October

 

Half Term

Term starts on Week B after half term

 

 

Thursday 2 November

6.00pm

VI Form Open Evening

Week commencing 6 November

 

Year 11 Mocks

Thursday 16 November

 

PSHE Day

Tuesday 5 December

3.15pm

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Thursday  7 December

7.00pm

Carol Service (Camborne Wesley Church)

Thursday 14 December

3.45pm

Year 13 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 19 December

6.00pm

Presentation Evening

Wednesday 20 December

12.25pm

School closes for Christmas holidays

Spring Term

Monday 8 January (Week B)

8.25am

Spring Term begins

Wednesday 10 January

3.15pm

Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Week commencing 15 January

 

Year 8 Exams

Tuesday 6 February

 

PSHE Day

Wednesday 7 February

3.15pm

Year 12 Parents’ Evening

12 February to 16 February

 

Half term

Term starts on Week A after half term

 

 

Wednesday 21 February

5.00pm

Year 8 Options Evening

Thursday 22 February

5.30pm

Year 10 Revision Evening

Week commencing 26 February

 

Year 8 Option interviews

Wednesday 28 February

3.15pm

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 1 March

5.30pm

Year 11 Revision Evening

Week commencing 5 March

 

Year 8 Option interviews

Week commencing 5 March

 

VI Form work experience week

Week commencing 12 March

 

Year 8 Option interviews

Week commencing 12 March

 

Year 11 Mocks

Wednesday 14 March

3.15pm

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Saturday 17 March

9.00am

Nexus 2018 intake entrance assessment

Thursday 22 March

5.30pm

Year 11 Revision Evening

Week commencing 26 March

 

Year 10 Mocks

Thursday 29 March

5.30pm

Year 10 Revision Evening

Thursday 29 March

2.45pm

School Closes

Summer Term

Monday 16 April (Week A)

8.25am

Summer Term Begins

Thursday 19 April

9.00am

Nexus 2018 intake interviews

Friday 20 April

9.00am

Nexus 2018 intake interviews

Wednesday 2 May

3.15pm

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Monday 7 May

 

Bank Holiday

28 May to 1 June

 

Half Term

Term starts on Week A after half term

 

 

Week commencing 18 June

 

Year 7 Exams

Thursday 21 June

5.00pm

Primary Sports Alliance Awards

Week commencing 25 June

 

Year 9 Exams

Thursday 28 June

5.45pm

Celebration of Achievement

Monday 2 July

TBC

Year 12 Welcome Evening

Monday 2 July

 

Year 11-12 Transition Day

Tuesday 3 July

6.00pm

Sports Awards Evening

Thursday 5 July

 

PSHE Day

Thursday 5 July

TBC

Year 12 UCAS Evening

Wednesday 11 July

 

Sports Day

Wednesday 11 July

6.00pm

Nexus New Intake Welcome Evening

Week commencing 16 July

 

Work Experience Week (Year 10)

Monday 16 July and Tuesday 17 July

 

Primary Intake Days

Friday 20 July

2.45pm

School closes for Summer Holidays