Close

Not a member yet?Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Full Parental Calendar 2016 - 2017

2016

Autumn Term

Wednesday 7 September 8.25am

School Begins for Years 7, 9, 11 & 12 

Thursday 8 September 8.25am

School Begins for Year 8, 10 & 13 

Thursday 15 September TBC

Year 13 UCAS Evening 

Monday 19 September 5.45pm

Open Evening

Thursday 13 October TBC

Year 12 settling in information evening

Monday 17 October 6.00pm

Year 7 Tutor Consultation

October 24 - October 28  

Half Term

Tuesday 1 November 8.25am

School starts on Week B

Wednesday 2 November 6.00pm

VI Form Open Evening

Wednesday 16 November All Day

PSHE Day

Wednesday 16 November TBC

Year 12 Progression Evening

Thursday 17 November 3.15pm

Year 13 Parents Evening

Tuesday 6 December 3.15pm

Year 10 Parents Evening

Thursday 8 December 7.00pm

Carol Service

Friday 16 December 12.25pm

End of term for Christmas Holiday

Friday 18 December 12.25pm School closes for Christmas Holidays

 

 

2017

Spring Term

Monday 3 January 8.25am

Spring Term starts on Week A

Thursday 5 January 6.00pm

Year 11 Revision Evening

Thursday 12 January 6.00pm

Year 10 Revision Evening

Tuesday 17 January 3.15pm

Year 8 Parents Evening

Week commencing 23 January  

Year 11 Mock Examinations

Wednesday 1 February 3.15pm

Year 12 Parents Evening

Tuesday 7 February All Day 

PSHE Day

February 13 - February 17  

Half Term

Monday 20 February 8.25am

School starts on Week A

Wednesday 22 February 6.00pm 

Year 8 Options Evening

Tuesday 28 February 3.15pm

Year 7 Parents Evening

Weeks commencing 27 February,

6 March and 13 March

 

Year 8 Options Interviews

Wednesday 15 March 3.15pm

Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday 23 March 6.00pm

Year 11 Revision Planning Evening

Friday 31 March 2.45pm End of term for Easter Holiday

 

2017

Summer Term

Tuesday 18 April 8.25pm

Summer Term start Week A

Week commencing 1 May  

Year 10 Mock Examinations

Wednesday 3 May  3.15pm

Year 9 Parents Evening

Friday 19 May 6.00pm

Nexus Most Able Conference

May 29 to June 2  

Half Term

Monday 5 June 8.25am

School starts on Week A

Week commencing 12 June  

Porthpean Camp (Year 7)

Week commencing 19 June  

National Sports Week

Thursday 22 June 5.30pm

Primary Sports Alliance Awards

Thursday 29 June 7.00pm

Celebration of Achievement

Monday 3 July All Day

Year 11-12 Transition Day

Monday 3 July  6.00pm

Year 12 Welcome Evening

Thursday 6 July  All Day

PSHE Day

Wednesday 12 July  All Day

Sports Day

Wednesday 12 July  TBC

Year 13 UCAS Evening

Week commencing 17 July  

Work Experience Year 10

Monday 17 July and Tuesday 18 July  

Primary Intake Days

Friday 21 July 2.45pm 

School closes for Summer Holidays